home > activities > members > 2009 > listing  

Members' Activities 2009

c-news - members' activities - new publications - current events - networking

2010 European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards

Each year, the European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards reward the best of cultural heritage achievements celebrating excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and media, stimulating creativity and innovation through the power of their example.

The awards celebrate exemplary restorations and initiatives of the many facets of Europe’s cultural heritage in categories ranging from the restoration of monuments and buildings, their adaptation to new uses, to urban and rural landscape rehabilitation, archaeological site interpretations, and care for art collections. Also awarded are research and education projects, dedicated service to heritage conservation by individuals and organisations, and education and awareness raising initiatives related to cultural heritage. Every year, up to six monetary awards of €10.000 each are awarded to the top laureates in the various categories.

Outstanding achievements in the field of heritage conservation and enhancement will be awarded in the following categories:

  • Conservation
  • Research
  • Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations
  • Education, Training and Awareness-Raising

Entry forms are available at www.europanostra.org. The closing date for the submission of entries for all categories is 1 October 2009.

Contact: Elena Bianchi, Europa Nostra Heritage Awards Coordinator; tel.:+31 70 302 40 58; e-mail: eb@europanostra.org.