home > activities > members > 2012 > listing  

Members' Activities 2012

c-news - members' activities - new publications - current events - networking

2012 Cultural Policy Research Award

The European Cultural Foundation (ECF), the Riksbankens Jubileumsfond and the leading European Network on Cultural Management and Cultural Policy Education (ENCATC), have launched a call for applications for the 2012 Cultural Policy Research Award. The winner of the CPR Award 2012, worth 10.000 Euro, will be publicly announced on 12 September in London, during the official opening of the ENCATC Jubilee Conference entitled Networked Culture.

The Cultural Policy Research Award was launched in 2004 by the European Cultural Foundation (ECF) and the Riksbankens Jubileumsfond, and since 2008, is developed in partnership with and managed by ENCATC. Through the CPRA annual competition, the programme partners aim to encourage and enable cultural policy researchers to undertake comparative and cross-cultural applied research that can inform policymaking and benefit practitioners active in the field. The Award is devoted to innovative research projects which shed light on contemporary European cultural issues and challenges.

Candidates (who must hold at least an M.A. level degree in social sciences, art and humanities, or public policy research, and must be no older than 35 at the time of applying) will be assessed according to their qualifications, the relevance and innovation behind their research project to cultural policy issues, and their vision of how policy recommendations could be implemented.

The CPRA represents a unique opportunity for young researchers seeking to make a break into the research field and contribute to the production of new knowledge. In addition to providing the financial support needed to carry out the proposed research project, the award also helps young researchers in gaining visibility and recognition.

For the year 2012 applications must be submitted by the deadline of 7 May 2012 through the online application form on the CPR Award website at www.encatc.org/pages/index.php?id=19.

Contact: Elizabeth Darley, Research Policy Officer at ENCATC, e-mail: e.darley@encatc.org