home > activities > members > 2014 > listing  

Members' Activities 2014

c-news - members' activities - new publications - current events - networking

European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage 2015

The European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards is Europe's most prestigious prize in the heritage field. Every year, it honours the most outstanding heritage achievements from all over Europe, recognizing the excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and the media. It stimulates creativity and innovation, through the power of example.

In 2015, the awards will be given to up to 30 remarkable heritage projects and initiatives. Up to seven will be selected as Grand Prix winners and receive 10,000 euro each. One will get the Public Choice Award.

In what categories are the awards given?

  • Conservation,
  • Research and Digitization,
  • Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations, and
  • Education, Training and Awareness-Raising.

What are the eligible countries?

Entries may be submitted from countries that take part in the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission. If your country is not on this list, you might still apply for a Europa Nostra Award.

What is the deadline?

The closing date to submit applications is 15 October 2014.

Where and when will the awards ceremony be held?

The 2015 European Heritage Awards Ceremony will take place in Norway, at the Oslo City Hall, internationally-known for hosting the Nobel Peace Prize Ceremony, on 11 June 2015. This major public event will be co-hosted by the world-renowned opera singer and President of Europa Nostra, Plácido Domingo, and the new European Commissioner in charge of Culture.

For more information, please visit: www.europanostra.org or contact Elena Bianchi, Heritage Awards Coordinator at : eb@europanostra.org