home > activities > news > networking > 2013 > listing  

Networking News and Announcements

c-news - members' activities - new publications - current events - networking

Europa Nostra Awards 2014

Each year, Europa Nostra and the European Union reward the best of cultural heritage achievements. Through the European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards, Europa Nostra celebrates excellence and dedication by architects, craftsmen, volunteers, schools, local communities, heritage owners and media. Through the power of their examples, creativity and innovation are stimulated. The awards celebrate exemplary restorations and initiatives of the many facets of Europe's cultural heritage in 4 categories. Every year, up to six monetary awards of 10.000 Euro each are awarded to the top laureates in the various categories. Criteria for the assessment of entries include excellence in the work executed and preliminary research conducted, as well as respect for artistic, cultural and social value, setting, authenticity and integrity. Special attention will also be paid to sustainability, interpretation and presentation, educational work, funding and management, and social responsibility. Entries can be on a scale ranging from small to large, from local to international, and should display a standard of work considered outstanding in a European context.

Outstanding achievements in the field of heritage conservation and enhancement will be awarded in the following categories:

  • Conservation;
  • Research;
  • Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations; and
  • Education, Training and Awareness-Raising.

The closing date for submissions of entries is 9 September 2013.

For more information, please contact: Elena Bianchi, EUROPA NOSTRA, The Voice of Cultural Heritage in Europe, Lange Voorhout 35, NL - 2514 EC Den Haag, The Netherlands; tel.: +31 70 302 40 58; fax: +31 70 361 78 65; e-mail: eb@europanostra.org; www.europanostra.org/apply-for-an-award-2014/